CAMP

Summer Camp 2019 by School for Creative Thinkers (4 - 11yrs)

School For Creative Thinkers summer

Nature's Architects Summer Camp by the Museum of Architecture. A different animal lesson for each day! Visit our website for details. www.SchoolForCreativeThinkers.com This summer camp introduces biomimicry, and shows how architecture draws from lessons in nature and is inspired by animal builders. We will introduce and explore nest weaving from birds, building cellular structures like the bees, cave dwellings and more! Your child will learn about the incredible building abilities of these animals and the architecture they inspired through storytelling and architectural imagery. Children will build and create architectural models from these lessons, and be able to take home their own creations. Each lesson also includes a take-home learning note-card which will feature the week's animal, architectural lesson, and other activities to do at home with your child and to reinforce the learning. *Children age 6 and under must be accompanied by an adult

Week Dates
Week 1 Mon 15th July 2019 - Wed 17th July 2019
Week 2 Mon 22nd July 2019 - Wed 24th July 2019
Week 3 Mon 29th July 2019 - Wed 31st July 2019
Week 4 Mon 5th August 2019 - Wed 7th August 2019
Week 5 Mon 12th August 2019 - Wed 14th August 2019

CAMP

Summer Workshops by School for Creative Thinkers (4 - 11yrs)

School For Creative Thinkers summer

In this 2-hour workshop, children will be creating their own structure based on different themes of the day, learning about architecture, the landscape and structures, working with our team of designers and teachers while being outdoors in the Edible Garden. Every child will have his or her own delightful magical dwelling to take home. Please choose your days on the booking website and find out the themes on our website www.SchoolForCreativeThinkers.com Suitable for ages 4+; under 6's must have a parent or guardian present.

Week Dates
Week 1 Tue 16th July 2019 - Thu 18th July 2019
Week 2 Tue 23rd July 2019 - Thu 25th July 2019
Week 3 Tue 30th July 2019 - Thu 1st August 2019
Week 4 Tue 6th August 2019 - Thu 8th August 2019
Week 5 Tue 13th August 2019 - Thu 15th August 2019